Irish Basketball Association Women’s Senior Cup 1984-1994

IBBA Women’s Senior Cup Finals 1984-1994

YearWinner Runner-Up 
1983-84Naomh Mhuire69Meteors57
1984-85Meteors61Naomh Mhuire57
1985-86Team Hartnett Tralee66Premier Milk Killester56
1986-87Blarney63Satzenbrau Belfast57
1987-88Castledermot63Lee Strand Tralee60
1988-89Naomh Mhuire79Ballyclough Blarney78
1989-90Lee Strand Tralee57Ballyclough Blarney56
1990-91Ballyclough Blarney86Snowcream Wildcats56
1991-92West Coast Cooler Meteors45Snowcream Wildcats34
1992-93Lee Strand Tralee59Naomh Mhuire57
1993-94Naomh Mhuire61Snowcream Wildcats49




[1] (1991) “National Competitions”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 18. May 1991. pg. 14.

[2] (1995) “Cup Roll of Honour 1984-1994”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 29. January 1995. pp. 30-31.


[3] (1984) “Basketball”. Irish Press. Monday, April 02, 1984. pp. 12-13

Note: An Archive of The Irish Independent & Irish Press is available to view online at The Irish Newspaper Archive which is a subscription service:


Thanks to Ann Hanley, Killester

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 7 September 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *