Irish Basketball Association Men’s Junior B (Under 19) National Cup 1989-1997

Men’s Junior B (Under 19) National Cup 1989-1997

YearWinner Runner-Up 
1989Tramore TF Meaghar Waterford 
1990Tolka Rovers Tramore 
1991Kanturk49St. Declan’s [Cabra]48
1992St. Declan’s [Cabra] Zenith Strabane 
1993Sligo All-Stars St. Mary’s Castleisland 
1994Castleblaney St. Mary’s Castleisland 
1995St. Paul’s Killarney64Star of the Sea [Belfast]59
1996St. Mary’s Castleisland88Star of the Sea [Belfast]80
1997Kerry Spring Killarney65Star of the Sea [Belfast]63




(1991) “National Competitions”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 18. May 1991. pg. 14.

(1995) “Cup Roll of Honour 1984-1994”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 29. January 1995. pp. 30-31.


Thanks to Jim Naughton, Colaiste Eanna & Barry Wyse, Templeogue College.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 3 December 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *